|  events  | Conference and Workshops

This event has already past!

The Power to Move Forward

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Online Dharma Study Group

Welcome to join us on Sunday, March 7, for our monthly English Online Dharma Study Group at 3 pm HT / 5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET (3/8 9 am Taiwan)!

As usual, the study group also includes opportunities to connect with each other, share about our own experiences, and listen to the experiences of volunteers from around the USA. The book study section will continue with “the Four Right Efforts” from the book The Path to Awakening: Teachings on the Adapted Verses of the Thirty-Seven Practices to Enlightenment.

Program Agenda

The theme this month is The Power to Move Foward. How can we hold on to that initial thought of goodness at every moment? Welcome to join us through Zoom or on Facebook Live and invite your friends and family too!

Our guest speaker this time is Brother Victor Jieh from Tzu Chi USA Northwest Region.

Time

Sunday, March 7, 2021

3 pm HT / 5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET (3/8   9 am Taiwan)

This study group is part of a series based on Master’s reminder for 2021: “May we learn grand lessons and benefit all beings.”


February 7: Remember our initial aspiration (the Four Right Efforts)
March 7: The power to move forward (the Four Bases of Fulfilling Power)
April 4: Strengthening our roots (the Five Spiritual Roots and Five Powers)
May 2: Buddha Day Special
June 6: The choices we make in life (the Seven Branches of Enlightenment)

You can watch recaps for previous sessions here or see the full recordings here!

X
微信裡點"發現"
掃QRCode便可分享此頁
複製網址
前往微信
按"複製網址"後複製連結後,再按"前往微信"即可前往微信App分享此頁