|  events   | Conference and Workshops

This event has already past!

Strengthening Our Roots

Add to Calendar

Online Dharma Study Group

We would like to welcome you to join us on Sunday, April 4, for our monthly English Online Dharma Study Group at 2 pm HT / 5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET (4/5 8 am Taiwan)!

As usual, the study group also includes opportunities to connect with each other, share about our own experiences, and listen to the experiences of volunteers from around the USA. The book study section will continue with “the Four Right Efforts” from the book The Path to Awakening: Teachings on the Adapted Verses of the Thirty-Seven Practices to Enlightenment.

Program Agenda

The theme this month is Strengthening Our Roots. How can we grow deep roots of love, wisdom and determination? Welcome to join us through Zoom or on Facebook Live and invite your friends and family too!

Our special guest speaker this time is Brother Sean Tan, one of Tzu Chi’s Pure Practitioners at the Jing Si Abode. As usual, the study group also includes opportunities to connect with each other, share about our own experiences, and listen to the experiences of volunteers from around the USA. 

Time

Sunday, April 4, 2021

2 pm HT / 5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET (4/5   8 am Taiwan)

This study group is part of a series based on Master’s reminder for 2021: “May we learn grand lessons and benefit all beings.”


February 7: Remember our initial aspiration (the Four Right Efforts)
March 7: The power to move forward (the Four Bases of Fulfilling Power)
April 4: Strengthening our roots (the Five Spiritual Roots and Five Powers)
May 2: Buddha Day Special
June 6: The choices we make in life (the Seven Branches of Enlightenment)

You can watch recaps for previous sessions here or see the full recordings here!

X
微信裡點"發現"
掃QRCode便可分享此頁
複製網址
前往微信
按"複製網址"後複製連結後,再按"前往微信"即可前往微信App分享此頁