|  events   | Conference and Workshops

This event has already past!

Loving-kindness, compassion, joy, and equanimity are our soothing breeze

Add to Calendar

Online Dharma Study Group

Come online to connect with each other, share about our experiences during the summer, and listen to sister Alice Lu from Brisbane, Australia share about how they developed their medical mission there! The session will also include short sharings, a book study based on The Path to Awakening: Teachings on the Adapted Verses of the Thirty-Seven Practices to Enlightenment, as well as break-out discussions, whiteboard questions, and other ways to connect and share with other attendees from across the US and the world!

Program Agenda

Welcome to join us on Sunday, September 6, for our monthly Online Dharma Study Group! The theme this month is Loving-Kindness. In this time of isolation, how do we keep our hearts open and let our kindness shine through?

Time

Sunday, September 6, 2020

2 pm HT / 5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET (9/7 8 am Taiwan)

This study group is part of a series of four study groups, with themes based on the second half of this year’s theme from Master: “Loving-kindness, compassion, joy, and equanimity are our soothing breeze.”

September 6: Loving-Kindness
October 4: Compassion
November 1: Joy
December 6: Equanimity

X
微信裡點"發現"
掃QRCode便可分享此頁
複製網址
前往微信
按"複製網址"後複製連結後,再按"前往微信"即可前往微信App分享此頁