|  events   | Conference and Workshops

This event has already past!

The Nature of Compassion

Online Dharma Study Group

Come online to connect with each other, share about our own experiences, and listen to brother James Chen, Director of the San Gabriel Valley Service Center, who has been to Haiti over 70 times since 2009 to oversee the school constructions and rice distributions there! Brother James will share about some of the most touching and heartbreaking meetings during his travels. The session will also include short sharings, a book study based on The Path to Awakening: Teachings on the Adapted Verses of the Thirty-Seven Practices to Enlightenment, as well as break-out discussions, whiteboard questions, and other ways to connect and share with other attendees from across the US and the world!

 

Program Agenda

Welcome to join us on Sunday, October 5, for our monthly Online Dharma Study Group! The theme this month is The Nature of Compassion. How do we express compassion toward ourselves and others during times of isolation and devastation?

Time

Sunday, October 4, 2020

2 pm HT / 5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET (10/5 8 am Taiwan)

This study group is part of a series of four sessions, with themes based on the second half of this year’s theme from Master: “Loving-kindness, compassion, joy, and equanimity are our soothing breeze.”

September 6: Loving-Kindness (see video summary here and full recording here)
October 4: Compassion
November 1: Joy
December 6: Equanimity

X
微信裡點"發現"
掃QRCode便可分享此頁
複製網址
前往微信
按"複製網址"後複製連結後,再按"前往微信"即可前往微信App分享此頁