|  events  | Conference and Workshops

This event has already past!

Embrace All with Equanimity

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on email

Online Dharma Study Group

We would like to welcome you to join us this Sunday, December 6, for our monthly English Online Dharma Study Group at 3 pm HT / 5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET (12/7 9 am Taiwan)! The theme this month is Embrace All with Equanimity. How can we maintain a mindset of equanimity in all kinds of challenging situations?

As usual, the study group also includes opportunities to connect with each other, share about our own experiences, and listen to the experiences of volunteers from around the USA. The book study this fall is based on the book The Path to Awakening: Teachings on the Adapted Verses of the Thirty-Seven Practices to Enlightenment.

Program Agenda

Our guest speaker this time is Dr. Karmen Long, Tzu Chi Medical Project Specialist in Mozambique. Karmen will share with us some of the incredible stories she has experienced after leaving her work as a physician in the UK to join Tzu Chi’s efforts in Mozambique.

Time

Sunday, December 6, 2020

3 pm HT / 5 pm PT / 7 pm CT / 8 pm ET (12/7 9 am Taiwan)

This study group is part of a series of four sessions, with themes based on the second half of this year’s theme from Master: “Loving-kindness, compassion, joy, and equanimity are our soothing breeze.”

September 6: Loving-Kindness 
October 4: Compassion
November 1: Joy
December 6: Equanimity

Play Video

Loving-Kindness Session Summary

Play Video

Compassion Session Summary

Play Video

Joy Session Summary

X
微信裡點"發現"
掃QRCode便可分享此頁
複製網址
前往微信
按"複製網址"後複製連結後,再按"前往微信"即可前往微信App分享此頁